Micron Pen & Marker

For this drawing I created another mandala design using both a compass and a micron pen with a width of .35mm.  I then used markers with water-based ink to color in my mandala, giving it a bright and vibrant look. I wish that I had used lighter colors on the outer two layers bc the dark purple and red shades look muddled together and you can hardly see the stripes on the purple layer. I had a great time drawing this, and I will definitely continue to make mandalas in the future! With that being said, I think I will start to focus on drawing facial features now, because I am ready for that challenge! I think drawing a portrait would be incredibly difficult, so I would like to practice a bit before I give that a go!

Leave a Reply

