Micron Pen (1)

I am currently sick, so this was a perfect time to try out a drawing! I wanted to created a detailed mandala design, so my mom picked me up some micron pens from Michaels craft store. For this piece, I used pens of .25mm, .35mm, and .45mm width. Micron pens are really nice because they don’t smudge and the nibs don’t fray. They are also relatively inexpensive, the package of three pens my mom picked up were about $10. I chose to use all black so that it would have a uniform look, and so the different detailed layers would really stand out. I used a compass to create the first circles, and then outlined the pencil lines in pen. I didn’t use a reference at all for this drawing. This isn’t perfect at all, and in future drawings I want to make the lines more crisp; however, I am still happy with it.

Leave a Reply

