Pastel Drawing (4)

This is a simple purple flower that is similar to a drawing a previously did. This time, I used a blending stump to even out the colors and make it smoother. When you blend pastels, and are heavy handed like me, your drawing will often have a rough texture. I really liked utilizing the blending stump because it made my drawing look a lot better. I did this drawing on a mother’s day card for my mom, and she said it looked very nice. I am proud of the progress I have made so far. It is obviously unrealistic to expect to have great artistic skills in only a few months, but I am having such a fun time learning! I hope to continue this blog, because I want to catalog my progress for years to come.

Leave a Reply

