More Pastels!

Today I went to purchase some more pastels because the first set I bought had only 12 colors, and to do anything more complex a broader color range would be necessary. I went to the Hobby Lobby store and found this great set of 50 pastels that was one sale for 6 dollars. The price was great and they had an awesome range of colors so I decided on that. I haven’t been buying and expensive art supplies because I am just learning so I don’t feel that’s necessary. I tried them out at home and I am quite impressed with how vibrant they are. These are oil pastels, I will be working with soft pastels at a later date.

Leave a Reply

